I went home this morning and got my GPS watch back, I had to send it back because the band was torn when I received it.  The people there are so nice, they took off the 12 dollar shipping and gave me a new one 🙂  Soleus is the brand, the GPS has no map features or plug-ins to your computer, but I have mapmyrun.com or runkeeper.com for that.
Did a test run, long run of 90 minutes. The GPS wouldn’t pick up (I live in an area where GPS systems and cell phones get confused lol).

New Recipe:  Curry Eggs

Ingredients

  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup egg white
  • 1 small red/yellow pepper
  • 1 tsp of curry (my roomate left this)1/2 cup of diced tomatoes (or fresh tomatoes would be better, salsa could substitute)
  • cumin
  • 2 Tbsp cheese

Directions

  • First you need to turn the stove on to med/high heat
  • Cut the peppers, slice them, dice them, whatever you like and toss them in, let them cook for a few minutes.
  • Add the egg white first then the egg. Add the curry and the cumin and scramble the eggs in the pan
  • Add the tomatoes/salsa after your eggs have cooked. This is because if there’s liquid in the tomatoes it will make your eggs runny. Try to get most of the liquid out first before adding. If you do end up with a ton of liquid, turn the heat up. The liquid will evaporate and your eggs wont burn.
  • Add the cheese. Cook until slightly melted. You can scramble the eggs more if you want
  • Enjoy! 🙂

I like died and went to heaven here lol. I had them with smiley pancakes, I have a pancake maker I bought at what the clearance price should be (they won’t go on clearance for a long time, and I use it a lot considering how much I love pancakes).

I also went to the dollar store on Friday to buy steak knives, since my roomate is not coming back and took all of her knives with her. I also brought up rugs to make the dorm look more homey (my mom hordes everything!) I still need a new can opener (the other one broke), a napkin holder (before they end up on the floor and I have to throw them away), and I need a TV…but that’s not happening for a long time…