Yesterday I had a track meet in one of the most shadiest places I’ve ever been to I thought I was gonna get shot or something. I ran a 3k, hit my PR time, ran without inserts for the first time in months  and with no spikes as my calves are KILLING ME (I have planters faciitis)

Night before, prerace meal got invaded by the pink Domo. (I still don’t have my camera battery, I just have my backup camera)

Spaghetti, edamane, veggies, and canned tomatoes.  Pretty cheap (edamane = plant protein for non vegheads out there)

This morning…2 hour long run of 14 miles.  Afterwards….the best breakfast in the whole entire planet…I mean you can’t make blueberry pancakes without fresh (or frozen!) bleuberries, it just ain’t right!

I also added cinnamon and brown sugar to the mix.  I also used strawberry preserves instead of syrup, I honestly cannot handle the sweetness of syrup.  I might as well TRY and post a recipe, I don’t know how long I cooked anything for or how much of the stuff I put in.

Blueberry Pankcakes:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup Krusteaz fluffy pancake mix (or any pancake mix that spells FLUFFY!)
  • 1/4 cup-1/2 cup of blueberries (somewhere in that range)
  • 1 tsp of brown sugar
  • cinnamon
  • 1/4 water (for the mix, less water for thicker pancakes, more water for thinner pancakes)
  • 1 Tbsn strawberry preserves

Directions:

  1. First you need to turn on your stove and ready your pan with Pam or butter, a stuck pancake is a sad pancake.
  2. Mix the pancake mix and water together until mix is not clumpy and lumpy.
  3. Add blueberries.
  4. Pour the batter into the pan, sprinkle brown sugar and cinnamon ontop.
  5. I don’t know how long I left the pancake sit there, it was probably 5 min.  But the middle was still moist so I put a lid ontop to cook the top.
  6. Take a spoon and loosen the pancake once you think its ready to flip, slide the pancake onto a plate.  Place the pan upsidedown ontop of the plate and flip it so that the pancake is now in the pan.
  7. Now cook the other side, this shouldn’t take as long as the first side.
  8. Now slide the pancake back onto the plate, get your strawberry preserves and spread some ontop.

As for the budget challenge…well I havn’t really spent anything, but I need gas BAD. I’m so scared to know what gas prices are now lol

