I can’t spell February right.

Budget challenge was kind of tough, but at the same time it wasn’t.  I mean I didn’t go super strict on the rules or anything either.  Just enough to keep me from impulsively buying stuff….Like a hamster…

I was also thinking about my next challenge, and that is something I want to put towards my career.  Become more knowledgable in interactive media.  I picked that up last semester with Adobe Flash (and later found out that flash will eventually be obsolete and replaced with jQuery or something).

So I guess my next challenge will be to learn/build my portfolio.  I seem to have let that go due to classes and track and I personally feel pretty far behind.  But then I think about people who have started late and people who have started early and then I’m like…well if I’m worried about age being a factor it’s only a number so who cares?  It’s about experience and getting my butt out of the shy corner and into the world.

I’m still going to continue with the budget challenge, I’m just going to slowly add things to it…until I implode.

Hopefully the link works haha.  This is my 3rd account on DA, the interactive flash part is not where I want it yet.  I am still working on it.

Anywho Ive decided that my next challenge is to smile more, say hi to everyone, go to more events(ok this one may be a bit of a problem considering my finance issue and time constraints) even if it feels awkward.

