First: Happy Valentine’s Day! Even if you don’t have anyone special to celebrate this day with, love yourself and pamper yourself today 😀

So my last indoor track meet ever….yea.  Let me start off by saying that I was in the lead pack for the first 5-6 laps (I don’t recall what lap this happened on).  I got my back foot stepped on (this is common) and my leading leg kicked and next thing i knew i was on the ground on my back with one of my teammate’s spike almost going into my face.  Did I get up and finish? You bet I did!  I feel like I have bad season ending meets, I had 2 important family members pass away right before 2 of them, I threw up before last years indoor race, got food poisoning right before a back-to-back 10k and 5k, I had an injury with planters faciitis,  and I’m not going to go into the one I wasn’t allowed to go to.

Photos from the weekend 

Anywho, I signed up for the marathon yesterday…but yea I know you want pancakes? (I didn’t bring my camera with me!)

Peanut Butter Pancakes:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup of fluffy pancake mix (I have the add water only one)
  • 1/2 mashed Banana
  • 1 chopped Strawberry
  • 1Tbs of Peanut Butter (I would use creamy, I had crunchy)
  • Vanilla Extract
  • 1tsp Brown Sugar

Directions:

  1. Prepare pancake mix with correct water:mix ratio
  2. Cut up banana into slices and add into mix, mix them together (the banana will mash when you mix)
  3. Add 1 tsp of Brown sugar and a small bit of Vanilla Extract
  4. Add 1-2 tsp of water at a time so the mix isn’t super thick
  5. Pour pancake into pan and drop the strawberries on top.
  6. Cook according to pancake mix directions. (make sure you get both sides at least once)
  7. Spread peanut butter on top when almost finished and let it melt
  8. Remove from pan, cool down, enjoy!

 

I am curious…What do you like on your pancakes?

