Seriously…it snowed last weekend and that was it for this month…so far, there’s still 10 days left!

Did my long run, and I will be thankful for painkillers and Dr. Scholl’s inserts for Planters Faciitis.  I got it back in October (due to the running schedule of high milage one week, low milage next week, high milage week followed by low milage week, ect.  Usually it’s 3 weeks increase milage and 1 week back off).  I’m pretty sure I have it back in my left foot, and now in my right (I am a dummy who tied their shoes on too tight.  Anyways, I guess when your watch reads 8min/mile for your long run instead of the usual 8:40 I guess that says something haha.

Recap on my budget challenge again…I used my credit card yesterday, but only for gas.  I planned on using whatever I had in my bank for gas anyways since I have cash floating around left and right, it’s an awesome day when you do laundry and a 10 dollar bill falls out of your pocket.

I also snagged a huge fruit tray for free on Thursday.  My friend and I went to see this guy from Business Week talk about how they design their magazines (British people, love your accent, hate trying to pick up on what you are saying).  I guess looking like a starving college student made 3 people walk up to us and ask us to take the trays since it was going to go to waste…um….SCORE!!! There’s a ton of grapes and I really want to try making raisins from my dad’s dehydrator and make english muffins (they’re so expensive to buy!)

I don’t have any recipes this time around…that deal with pancakes or breakfast foods…but…

Enjoy your day with the biggest peep in the world (and sugar rush jk).  I like to put marshmallows in my coffee for some reason.

 

