Sat-your-day = rest day for my body (especially my legs!)

Yesterday I hit my 22 mile mark….the wind was horrible and the last 4 miles were extremely rough.  But here’s a trick I kind of learned to make sure I was not pushing myself to hard on my long runs:  Say “Hello” “Good Morning/Evening” or something to passerbys’.

Yes I took taht in a bathroom, they seem to have the best lighting…all the time (most of the time). And I had shorts on in 30 degree weather, anyone else wear shorts at 30 degrees or lower?

I also have noticed that I gained some weight during my training.  I have done some research and it turns out that gaining weight from marathon training is VERY COMMON so there’s no real need to panic.

Reasons why?

You may be an untrained/novice runner and your body is not used to this type of running (possibly? I never ran anything over 15 miles before)

Your body is holding on to carbs/glucose to use for it’s next big run (this is also a possibility, but at the same time it’s usually novice runners).

You are eating more than you think you are burning…this is probably my answer…after eating a whole jar of peanut butter in one week and several cookies and poptarts…my bad nutritional choices are starting to catch up on me.

Or it could be that I decided to make a smoothie…I am not a big smoothie person.  But when I am actually in the mood for one I MUST MAKE ONE.

Banana Strawberry Smoothie
Ingredients:
  • 1/4 cup Greek Yogurt (Fage preferably)
  • 1/2 small Banana, sliced up
  • 1/2 cup of Strawberries (preferably frozen, if not frozen throw in some icecubes.)
  • 1 cup of almond or soy milk. (or was it half of a cup…i do not remember the amount haha)
Directions:
  1. Add everything and blend!
  2. Drink and Enjoy 🙂

I also learned how to crochet a ton of stuff over break….A TON..like this hat:

Maybe I should quit school and crochet hats and sell them on etsy or something….lmfao.

And it’s that time of the year when my house is being invaded by ladybugs…mmm whats up there lady bug, you landed in my eggs this morning 😦

