So this morning, 10 mile run, froze my butt off and got blasted by the wind.

Afterwards, drove down to the hospital to get a mole removed…..

…..on my breast.  Not the most pleasant experience but it went surprisingly smooth.  I didn’t even know the dermatologist removed it. It was 1cm and she pretty much cut out more than half an inch I believe (dont know, the sealed wound is close to an inch).  The doctor stitched it up real nice(it looks like a pretty damn good Frankenstein if you ask me lol). If it weren’t for my high tolerance of pain I would probably be crying right now because of how badly this thing is now throbbing and how BADLY i want pain killers and dont have any.

And I learned a fun fact while getting my stitches: One stitch costs about $10 (they do not want to waste their stitches!).  So yea I may have 5 stitches on the outside, but who knows how many stitches I have on the inside…thank goodness for insurance 🙂

I asked her about running, she told me to not run today. But after today when i do, to make sure I apply some bandaids and wear a well supported sports bra…..well supported sports bra….I don’t even know what well supported sports bra feels like I think.  The closes I think I have gotten were the ones by Nike that compressed everything to your chest.

And I swear they increased their sizes because I had to buy an extra small and I usually get a small in these…and no my chest did not shrink.  These bras tend to restrict my breathing when I first get them. (As far as budgeting myself goes….yea this splurge on bra and the capris I randomly bought pretty much killed my last paycheck)

Honestly I didn’t feel any pain until 6 hours after I left…yick.  Anyone else have similar experiences and would like to share?

