Yesterday was a crosstraining day.

  • 15 min warmup on bike
  • 3 rounds of bodyrock FU Fat A** (30 seconds on, 10 seconds off.  Used the real time video for interval timer, 1-2min rest inbetween rounds)
  • 15 min cooldown.

Today…my butt is so sore once again, along with muscles that I didnt know existed in my butt.

Here are my scores:

  1. Cross leg pushup (not elevated as I fell off the table) – 21, 16, 20
  2. Tuck Abs – 30, 26, 28
  3. Squat & Press (20 lb. kitty litter) – 30, 20 (lost grip of my bag halfway through), 28
  4. Clean & Press (20 lb. kitty litter) – 16, 12, 12
  5. Bike Abs – 25, 21, 32
  6. Lunge Jump – 40, 35, 38 (the faster you go while keeping form the more your quads burn)
  7. Bicep Curls (10 lb. Dumbbell) – 32, 30, 32
  8. V-Abs Left – 26, 36, 32
  9. V-Abs Right – 24, 31, 32
  10. Tricep Dips – 40, 40, 43
  11. Mountain Climbers – 36, 43, ?
  12. Pushup Burpees – 4, 7, 6
  13. Squat & Press (20 lb. Kitty litter) – 26, 26, 30 (tougher to complete these)
  14. Overhead Abs – 9, 9, 12
  15. Jump Lunges – 28, 31, 32 (again, tougher to complete at this point in the round)
  16. Frog Jump Forward & Backward – 10, 10, 9 (let me clarify that 2 jumps, 1 forward and 1 backward = 1 rep, I’ve been seeing 1 jump = 1 rep but that is not what the move is)

Today’s run was…well…sore butt. It’s a rarity to see a group of runners in my area, so that was encouraging. Decided to run through some trails, didnt realize how DARK the woods were when I went down there haha. Post run was NTC core cruncher (this app is free to download! so DOWNLOAD IT!) with a 5 lb dumbbell…the second round was close to impossible to complete since I was like…”holy crap i need a break”.

And Today’s plan for dinner will be a salad….with…Spinach, Yellow Zucchini, Cucumbers, Radish, Red Pepper, Black pepper, Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing, Steamed Tofu, Pinto Beans.

Breakfast Today was Egg whites, eggs, chopped cauliflower, chopped radish,  ketchup (i need to stop with the ketchup), coffee with soy milk, english muffin with apple butter.  Pre-run breakfast consisted of a slice of bread and some peanuts…and a bit of coffee (ok I was so drained from working yesterday).

Also last 9 hour shift for at least the next 2 weeks….HUZZAH! Maybe I’ll be a normal human being again in a week.

